Committee Members

alt text=DMC committee members in yellow shirts and smiling
Disability Ministries Committee Annual Meeting 2017

United Methodist Jurisdictions have one or two disability ministries committee members. The Disability Ministries Committee also has liaisons with related committees and ministries. These dedicated volunteers try to connect you with others in your general location. In addition, they provide resources to help with worship, accessible buildings, and to build inclusive awareness (see this website). They also help with specific ministries. These ministries include camping, deaf and hard of hearing, mental health, children and  adults with autism, intellectual and related disabilities, and more.
Note to Committee Members

Committee Representatives

  • Gio Arroyo, liaison, General Commission on Religion and Race
  • Melinda Babers, Western Jurisdiction (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Guam, Pacific territories)
  • Vince Gonzales, South Central Jurisdiction (Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Nebraska, Northwest Texas, Rio Texas)

    Alt text = Member Vince Gonzales
    Vince Gonzales
  • Debbie Hills, Committee Chair, Northeastern Jurisdiction (New York, Pennsylvania)

    Alt text = member  chair Debbie Hills
    Debbie Hills
  • Rebecca Holland, NE Jurisdiction (Baltimore Maryland, New England, Upper New York) and Susquehanna Conference Disability Ministries Committee

    alt text = Rebecca Torres Holland smiles
    Rebecca Holland
  • Hank Jenkins, liaison, United Methodist Association of Ministers with Disabilities (Missouri)

    Alt Text =Hank Jenkins holds book
    Hank Jenkins
  • Mimi Luebbers, North Central Jurisdiction  (Dakotas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)

    Mimi Luebbers (photo)
    Mimi Luebbers
  • Sharon McCart, liaison Mental Health Ministries

    alt text = Member MHM liaison Sharon McCart
    Sharon McCart
  • Rev. Lisa McKee, Northeastern Jurisdiction (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Eastern Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New England, West Virginia)

    Lisa McKee
    Rev. Lisa McKee
  • Eve Newman, self-advocate, North Central Jurisdiction

    alt text = member Eve Newman
    Eve Newman
  • Rev. Eric Pridmore, Southeastern Jurisdiction (Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina)

    alt text = committee member Eric Pridmore
    Eric Pridmore
  • Lynn Swedberg, consultant (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington)

    alt text= committee consultant Lynn Swedberg
    Lynn Swedberg
  • Tim Vermande, webmaster (Indiana)
alt text = committee media Tim Vermande
Tim Vermande